Foodie Penpal Reveal Day!

Hello all!  It is once again time for foodie penpal reveal day.  If you remember, I first joined in this event last month and decided to do it again this month because it was so much fun!  The basic idea of this event is you are given a person to send fun food things to and then in return someone will send food to you.  What could be better than getting delicious food in the mail?  If you would like to participate or want to see all of the great things people have gotten in the past visit Lindsey over at The Lean Green Bean.  Now for what I got this month…

photo (13)

My foodie penpal this month was Kristin from California and she did an AWESOME job! I am super psyched about this box!  I got two packages of various dried fruits like pears, strawberries and bananas.  She also sent dried pea chips, various packets of tea (including lemon, which is my favorite!), dark chocolate with chili (can’t wait to try this), an almond & coconut Kind bar, a packet of sunflower seed butter (which is super tasty!), a few ginger chews, and perhaps what I am most excited about, a lime salt seasoning packet.  You all know that I am crazy about spices and seasonings, so I can’t wait to try this out in some of my meals!  Thank you again Kristin for a great food box this month!

If you want to join in for next month (and you totally should!) Check out the rules and guidelines here.  Have a great Friday!

2 thoughts on “Foodie Penpal Reveal Day!

Comments are closed.