You and I

Yesterday was Adam and I’s one year anniversary.  Seriously, this year has gone by so fast and we have been lucky enough to have an amazing first year of marriage.  We spent the whole weekend celebrating our marriage, so I don’t have a regular post for you guys.  Have no fear though because I do have pictures to share with you!  I will have the regular recipe post up this Friday, but for now enjoy the pics and Happy Veterans Day!

When I got home from work Friday, this awaited me. All you Doctor Who fans will get the angel and don't blink reference

When I got home from work Friday, this awaited me. All you Doctor Who fans will get the angel and don’t blink reference

On the train Saturday on our way to Chicago!

On the train Saturday on our way to Chicago!

The first anniversary is the paper anniversary. Adam stuck with this theme and took me to the Chicago Public Library

The first anniversary is the paper anniversary. Adam stuck with this theme and took me to the Chicago Public Library

He also took me to a used book and sheet music store. I could have spent all day here!

He also took me to a used book and sheet music store. I could have spent all day here!

Adam liked it too!

Adam liked it too!

More books and music. So awesome!

More books and music. So awesome!

We also stopped by the Buckingham Fountain where he proposed to me!

We also stopped by the Buckingham Fountain where he proposed to me!

Then we had lunch at an amazing vegan cafe called Native Foods. I had blackened tempeh tacos and he had a meatball sub. So delicious!

Then we had lunch at an amazing vegan cafe called Native Foods. I had blackened tempeh tacos and he had a meatball sub. So delicious!

While waiting for our train home, we found these terrifying stuffed dolls for Disney. This was demon Ariel

While waiting for our train home, we found these terrifying stuffed dolls for Disney. This was demon Ariel

Sunday, we just spent the whole day together at home.  We watched the DVD of our wedding, had fresh made juice in our toasting flutes, and shared a bite of our wedding cake for dessert.  It was one of the best weekends ever and I am so blessed to be Mrs. Dawson.  Love you Adam!

0019 0018

