Favorite Fall Recipes

At this moment I am in Indiana getting ready to celebrate my little sister’s wedding.  How can this little cutie be old enough to get married?! scan0137 I’m seriously so happy and excited for her and her fiance, Andy.  This is gonna be a good weekend. 😀

In light of that, I’m doing a fall recipe round-up instead of a new recipe.  I’ve found some of my favorite fall recipes from around the blog world and I wanted to share them with you guys!  I’ll be back with new stuff from me next week!

Pumpkin Spice Bars with Maple Frosting Drizzle– from Dreena Burton at Plant-Powered Kitchenfallroundup

You guys know that I can’t resist pumpkin, but doesn’t that frosting look amazing?  I also love that these are no bake and come together really fast.  For when I get a pumpkin craving, which is like all the time!

 52 Football Snacks– from Juli at PaleOMGfallroundup2

While she might not like football or sports in general, Juli from PaleOMG does like food and she makes good food.  Here is a round-up (within a round-up. It’s like round-up-inception over here) of some of her best football snacks.  Trust me they’re all delicious and even if you don’t like football you will like this food!

Slow Cooker Chicken Fajita Soup- from Brittany Mullins at Eating Bird Foodfallroundup3

Not only is it soup season, it’s slow cooker season.  Two of my favorite cool weather things!  This fajita soup looks awesome and if you don’t do chicken you can just leave it out and still have a really delicious soup.  And if you want more yummy soup, I have a whole section of them on my recipe page!

Immunity Boosting Cranberry Orange Smoothie– from Lindsay Cotter at Cotter Crunchfallroundup4

While you might not think that smoothies and fall weather go together, cranberries sure do!  I love tart cranberries and look forward to them showing up this time of year.  If you’re still experiencing some warm days but want to join in the fall fun, try out this delicious smoothie!

Spicy Cranberry Sauce– from Me!DSC_0380

Ok, shameless plug but this is one of my favorite recipes on my site.  Not only does it have delicious cranberries it has a fun kick of spice to make it both sweet and savory.  Plus it reminds me of Thanksgiving and ain’t nothin’ wrong with that!

Start making some of these delicious fall recipes, I’m gonna go cut it up on the dance floor with the new Mr. & Mrs.!!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Fall Recipes

Comments are closed.