Flashback Friday Recipes

There are two reasons that I’m doing this post:

  1. Winter lighting in my apartment is KILLING me and my ability to get some good pictures

AND

    2.  I have to relearn picture stuff.

Don’t you hate it when you finally have something down that you used to be really crappy at and then something beyond your control makes you crappy again?  Yeah, me too.

Recently I had to get a whole new photo editing program and I feel like I am back at square one with my pictures.  I have to go back and relearn everything that I already knew how to do in my old program with this new one.  Which is super frustrating because I felt like I had finally gotten into the swing of things when it came to food pictures.  Taking good pictures has been a weakness of mine and I keep trying to improve so that my blog can look all pretty for you guys.  Now I have to take some time and get back to where I was.

In the same vein, I’m battling some pretty bad light here in my apartment.  I live on the interior of my building which means that I have two windows both of which face brick walls and get no direct sunlight.  It’s kind of like living in a cave, especially in the winter when the light is already scarce.  That means natural light (a food blogger’s best friend) is very hard to come by here at Casa Dawson.

What is the point of all this rambling?  To tell you there is no brand new recipe for today.  I’m teaching myself some new photo stuff and doing everything I can to get as much good light as I can on the recipes I do have to share.  But fear not, I’m not leaving you totally recipe-less.  I thought it would be fun to bring back some old recipes from when I first started this blog.  It’s kind of fun to see where I came from and where I am now.  For the most part, the recipes are delicious and the pictures are horrendous.  But it’s all about improving right?

At least I don’t take pictures for the blog with my iPhone anymore….

Anyways, here are some Flashback Friday recipes for you and I promise I’ll be back with more new stuff next week!

Slow Cooker Minestrone SoupFlashback Friday Recipes | Life Healthfully Lived

Stir Fry With Spicy Peanut SauceFlashback Friday Recipes | Life Healthfully Lived

Eggplant LasagnaFlashback Friday Recipes | Life Healthfully Lived

Baked Falafel with Tahini SauceFlashback Friday Recipes | Life Healthfully Lived

Turmeric Scented Mushrooms and Brown Rice Noodles

https://lifehealthfullylived.wordpress.com/2013/11/08/healthy-brownie-bites/

Crispy Coconut Avocado FriesFlashback Friday Recipes | Life Healthfully Lived

Healthy Brownie Biteshttps://lifehealthfullylived.wordpress.com/2013/11/08/healthy-brownie-bites/

